Niagara Catholic Schools, Students, Recognized at Father Fogarty Dinner


Owen PasinckyEDIT

Owen Pasincky, from Lakeshore Catholic High School, was one of eight Niagara Catholic graduates who were honoured with Catholic Education Foundation of Ontario (CEFO) Awards during the Father Fogarty Dinner in Toronto on October 25, 2015.

Each year, the Catholic Education Foundation of Ontario (CEFO) holds the Father Fogarty Awards, which recognizes the achievements and contributions of Catholic educators and honours the recipients of the CEFO Student Award. This award recognizes one graduating student from Catholic secondary school in Ontario.

The 2015 Awards took place in Toronto on Saturday, October 24. This year’s student winners from Niagara Catholic were:

Nicholas Shields (Blessed Trinity Catholic Secondary School), Alanna Piech (Denis Morris Catholic High School), Aaron Ferretti (Holy Cross Catholic Secondary School), Owen Pasincky (Lakeshore Catholic High School), Alex DiPaola (Notre Dame College School), Fiona Peiris (Saint Francis Catholic Secondary School), Juliana Peralta (Saint Michael Catholic High School and Claudia Santini-Visca (Saint Paul Catholic High School).

In addition, two Niagara Catholic schools received Michael Carty Awards during the celebration: St. Anthony Catholic Elementary School was recognized for its partnership with St. Mary of the Assumption Church, and Saint Michael Catholic High School, which was recognized for facilitating partnerships with parishes in Niagara Falls.

Congratulations to all!

Good News